top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdam Knorr

Update from Italy

Updated: Jul 11, 2019



Hey wanted to update you on my life and what has been happening this summer. As you are aware we did a youth camp at the end of June. The camp was about thirty five kids and staff. The age ranged from 10-18. We split that into two groups with one younger group (ages 10-13) and an older group (ages 14-18). I had the privilege of leading and teaching the younger kids. We looked at how God is a creator and how God is a redeemer. How God has created (the earth, humankind, light, marriage). Then we looked at how God has redeemed and is redeeming man and creation. God blessed me so much through the kids. It was an awesome group and they understood way more than I thought they would at their age. I was truly blessed by each one of them. I was able to pray with six of them to receive the Lord during the week. It was a really powerful experience.




We also have been working pretty steadily at the new church building. Focusing on the coffee shop and also finishing the Bible college section of the building. I will post more pictures of the finished projects to come.


I have had a couple of opportunities to teach at the Wednesday night studies at the church. First study I did was on Romans 5:1-5 highlighting the key points of justification by faith, God's enabling grace, and His abundant peace. The second study on Hebrews 1:1-4 a rich text on the superiority of Christ.


I'm looking forward to going to the states in August for a couple of weeks to visit my family. Looking forward to being back in the land of 10,000 lakes and eating sweet corn. Abigail will also be in Minnesota for some time to visit which is an exciting step!


Please be praying for me in the following ways:


Continued discipleship of the youth & college students.

Continued growth in the language skills.

Wisdom for the future with Abigail.

Finical support.

Italian drivers license exam.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Missionary Trip to Hungary

Ciao a tutti! Here is a little glimpse of our second trip to Hungary. Our main stop was at the Calvary Chapel conference center in Vajta. We helped with house keeping, kitchen prep, and children minis

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page