top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdam Knorr

November Update

Hello!

First part of November I spent in Siracusa, Sicily. This was the seven day mission trip that we do each semester with the Bible College. Where we send out groups of students to different parts in Europe and serve a local ministry. I went to serve at Calvary Chapel Siracusa. So we helped at both of the Sunday and Wednesday services. I taught the bible study Wednesday night. Then during the week we helped at the school in which Seby & Laura (Pastor & His wife) have started. The school in a language center so the fact that I spoke english was a huge opportunity. I was able to meet and minister to this young lady that had been coming to the school for about a year. All week we had been inviting her to the different events at the church and at different peoples homes in the community. At the end of the week she came in for another lesson at the school. I was able to talk with her about hardships in her and the things that she was dealing. The Lord gave me the opportunity to pray with her specifically how the Lord heals and loves people through his Son. It was a powerful moment in my life and I am so thankful to the Lord for the opportunities he gave me that week to be his minister. (In seven days I gained almost eleven pounds I must be officially entering into middle age manhood).





The Friday after we got back from the outreach trips. As a school we went to the local nursing home in Montebelluna. We spent the afternoon singing songs for the residents. After had performed we had the opportunity to talk and get to know the people who live there. I had the privilege to speaking with a man who had grown up and lived in Montebelluna his whole life. It was a special moment to meet a man that had lived here his whole life and as he shared with me some of his memories from his life it impacted my life and made me feel connected to the Italian culture like I haven’t experienced since moving here. I left that day realizing the huge opportunity I have to learn from those who have lived and experienced life much more than I have.





For Thanksgiving we celebrated as a school. Each student and staff member prepared a traditional thanksgiving dish to bring and share. It was fun celebrating all together.




Please pray for the following:


1. Continued opportunities to reach the local community with the gospel.

2. Behind the wheel test on the 7th of December.

3. Change of destination permit for the church.

4. Wisdom for the future.

87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Missionary Trip to Hungary

Ciao a tutti! Here is a little glimpse of our second trip to Hungary. Our main stop was at the Calvary Chapel conference center in Vajta. We helped with house keeping, kitchen prep, and children minis

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page