top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdam Knorr

August Update

Hello everyone, here is an update in my life and what had happened in the month of August for me. So the highlight for this month was my trip to America. I spent nineteen days in America. Mostly all of the time was in Minnesota. I spent a lot of my time with my family. I took a trip to Iowa with my dad to pick up the first tractor my Great Grandpa ever bought for the family farm. The tractor was made in 1942. The picture below is us loading it onto the trailer.



Another great opportunity the Lord gave me was to share at a couple of churches. The first weekend I was able to share and preach at my parents home church in Lamberton, MN. This church has been one of my biggest supporters on the mission field and it is always a blessing to go back and share what the Lord has been doing in my life.

















The next Sunday I had the privilege to share and preach at Calvary Chapel Sioux Falls. This church family has also been crucial to my life and ministry. They helped me first get onto the mission field three years ago. Their support in every area of my life has been so appreciated. It is always one of my favorites things to do when I am in the area.












The following Monday Abigail came to visit my family. She was with us for a week and it was a great week together! It was a blast to be able to show her where I grew up. We also got to spend a lot of quality time with my family.














I got back to Italy on the 2nd of September. I'm ready to start the fall semester here at CCBC Italy. This semester I will be teaching a class called Evangelism and Discipleship. We are going to have 5 weeks of in class study and then we will have 5 weeks of getting into the community and sharing our faith. I am very excited to be apart of this class and have some real practical experiences with the students.


I also really want to do a College Group retreat this fall. It would be our first one so I want to do something simple. Maybe one or two nights and rent a place in the mountains near Montebelluna and spend some time seeking the Lord together.



Please be praying for the following:


1. Lord would bless the semester this fall in every facet classes, outreaches, dorm life, times or community worship.


2. Organization of the College Group retreat.


3. Relationship with Abigail and wisdom for decisions.


4. Theoretical exam for the Italian drivers license.


5. Financial support.



Thank you for taking the time to read what is happening in my life!


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Missionary Trip to Hungary

Ciao a tutti! Here is a little glimpse of our second trip to Hungary. Our main stop was at the Calvary Chapel conference center in Vajta. We helped with house keeping, kitchen prep, and children minis

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page