top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdam Knorr

2019 Recap and Looking Forward to 2020

Wanted to give an update on what the Lord did this past year in ministry here in Montebelluna. What I am looking forward to doing here in this next year.


This past spring semester I taught the books of Philippians & Colossians at CCBC Italy. I also taught and led a class called Men’s Discipleship. Every week I have a different pastor come in from the area and teach our guy students at the Bible college something from the Word.


This last summer a lot of my time was spent at our new church facility working on finishing our coffee shop and dorm areas. I also served at our youth camp for a week in the mountains. I taught the 10-13 year olds. We were in the book of Ephesians for the week.


This past fall semester I taught an Evangelism & Discipleship class. We combined with this class the outreaches that we do as a school. So we broke the class time with five weeks of classroom teaching and five weeks outreach and evangelism.


I began something new this year with the opportunity to take over the college ministry here at the church. We went through the books of 1 Peter & Habakkuk. We met two times a month focusing on the Word of God and fellowship.


The other big milestone was getting my Italian drivers license. I started classes in the spring. Passed the theory test in October. Right before I left I took the behind the wheel test to receive my license.


Looking Ahead:


Looking forward to teaching more Bible studies in Italian. I started this past fall a couple of times with the Sunday school. However one of my goals this year is to teach the college group all in Italian.

One of the things that God has been putting on my heart for this new year is to be more active in the community. So I want to start reaching out with the college group. In Montebelluna there is quite a few refugees. It would be great to start ministering to them and been a presence for Jesus in their lives.

Along with a more missions minded college group. I want to start a more intense discipleship program with some of the guys that are local here. They don’t have time to dedicate full time to Bible College. However they serve in the church and are heavily involved and wanting more from their relationships with the Lord. It seems like the Lord is opening up the doors for a streamline discipleship with these guys.

Abigail and I have been dating for over a year and a half now. She has been a huge encouragement and blessing. So I am praying for the future and Gods timing in taking the next steps!


Thank you for your support and sacrifice. I am grateful for your prayers and financial support. Please keep praying for Italy, the Bible college, Abigail’s and my future together, and also that the Lord would continue to raise supporters for me to continue His work here in Italy!


Dio Vi Benedica!


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Missionary Trip to Hungary

Ciao a tutti! Here is a little glimpse of our second trip to Hungary. Our main stop was at the Calvary Chapel conference center in Vajta. We helped with house keeping, kitchen prep, and children minis

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page